Blog flake

I’m already kind of embarrassed about blogging to begin with, but now it appears I’m stuck in a terrible spiral where I start a blog and then update it for a while and then I abandon it and start a new blog. Like, I had a personal blog that started getting too personal, so then I started this TV and movie blog but now I’m bored of only writing about TV and movies! Yep, I admit it, I’m a total blog flake.

Oh, right, I’m Alex, btw. HI! I’ve done way too many introductory posts, so if you don’t already know me, I’m a person and I like some things and I don’t like other things. You’ll figure out the rest, I’m sure.

Anyway, I’ve fallen prey to the allure of the January Fresh Start. Whenever a new year begins I want to start over. If I was disgustingly wealthy I would probably throw out all my clothes every year on Dec. 31 and buy an entirely new wardrobe. But I can’t do that, and also that would be really wasteful and stupid, so here is my new blog instead.

The thing is, I think 2013 is going to be a good year! Yes, I know, literally every person ever says that at the beginning of January. But seriously, I’m going skiing for the first time in a decade at the end of this month! My bff is getting married in October and I’m a bridesmaid in her wedding! I’m planning to watch AFI’s 100 Years…100 Movies because I have not seen many films that were made before, like, 1990 and that’s a travesty! I’m already having an exciting year – I got my eyebrows waxed for the first time ever and they look pretty good! There are going to be so many exclamation points this year!

Phew. In any case, I would like to write about those things – AND SO MUCH MORE – and that is why this blog exists. The name is a reference to Synecdoche, New York (the best movie, fyi) but it only sort of means anything, so don’t worry about it, it’s fine. Blogging! New year! It’s gonna be great until I lose interest and start a new blog. Yeah!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Blog flake

Leave a Reply

